News 2018-05-07T15:54:24+00:00

Shimon Gatt Awards - Final Decision

The Sphingolipid Club is pleased to announce that the winners of the Shimon Gatt Awards are:

VALENTINA VOZELLA (University of California Irvine, USA)
LIUBOV KALINICHENKO (Psychiatrische und Psychotherapeutische Klinik Universitätsklinikum Erlangen, Germany)
MICHAEL PULKOSKI (Stony Brook University, USA).

The decision to support three Awards instead of two has been taken since the evaluation track resulted in an
ex-aequo for two candidates.
The SLC congratulates with the winners and wishes the best for their future as a sphingolipidologist.
Finally, the SLC acknowledges Dr. Myles Cabot for supporting one of these Awards.